School closures

The following schools listed, all state schools in Brent will be closed or partially closed today due to the industrial strike action.

Partially closed

  • Barham Primary School
  • Braintcroft Primary School
  • Byron Court Primary School
  • Capital City Academy
  • Chalkhill Primary School
  • College Green Nursery School and Services
  • Harlesden Primary School
  • Oliver Goldsmith Primary School
  • Preston Park Primary School
  • Roe Green Junior School
  • St Andrew and St Francis CofE Primary School
  • Wykeham Primary School


  • Alperton Community School
  • Anson Primary School
  • Carlton Vale Infant School
  • Christ Church CofE Primary School
  • Claremont High (Academy)
  • Convent of Jesus and Mary RC Infant School
  • Copland (A Specialist Science Community College)
  • Crest Boys Academy
  • Crest Girls Academy
  • Curzon Crescent Nursery School
  • Elsley Primary School
  • Fawood Children’s Centre
  • Fryent Primary School
  • Gladstone Park School
  • Granville Plus Children’s Centre
  • JFS School
  • Kensal Rise Primary School
  • Kingsbury Green Primary School
  • Kingsbury High School
  • Lyon Park Infant School
  • Lyon Park Junior School
  • Malorees Infant School
  • Malorees Junior School
  • Manor School
  • Michael Sobell Sinai School
  • Mitchell Brook Primary School
  • Mora Primary School
  • Mount Stewart Infant School
  • Mount Stewart Junior School
  • Newman Catholic College
  • Oakington Manor Primary School
  • Our Lady of Grace RC Infant and Nursery School
  • Our Lady of Grace RC Junior School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes RC School
  • Park Lane Junior and Infant School
  • Preston Manor High School
  • Queen’s Park Community School
  • Roe Green Infant School
  • Saint Joseph RC Junior School
  • Saint Mary Magdalen’s RC Junior Mixed School
  • Saint Robert Southwell RC Primary School
  • Salusbury Primary School
  • St Gregory’s Catholic Science College
  • St Joseph’s RC Infant School
  • St Joseph’s RC Primary School
  • St Mary’s CofE Primary School
  • St Mary’s RC Primary School
  • Sudbury Primary School
  • The Furness Primary School
  • The Kilburn Park School Foundation
  • The Stonebridge School
  • The Village
  • Uxendon Manor Primary School
  • Vernon House School
  • Wembley High Technology College
  • Wembley Primary School
  • Woodfield School

If you are in any doubt, please check individual schools’ websites or contact the school by telephone.

Source: Brent Council


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.